ARTISTE SPOTLIGHT: DANAS INTERVIEW WITH COINS & ROSES

The portharcourt music industry has never had it this good, it has produced great acts that are national headliners when it comes to showbiz, the emergence of artiste like timaya, duncan mighty and burna boy.

The rave of the moment DANAS whose style, melodious tunes and catchy lyrics has carved a name for himself in the music industry, his own fusion of music and a genius at it, he dropped his hit single “my melody” a pop Gyration kind of music and like the proverbial “good products,that sells itself” the song spread like wildfire, topping charts on virtually all radio stations across nigeria, and when the video came out, it was as if he poured more kerosene to the wildfire.

We the cast and crew of “coins and roses TV” had no other option than to bug this great act until granted us interview out of his tight schedule… this is excerpts from the interview

C&R : finally we have been able to trap you down

Danas: *smiles* bro sorry for all, just been busy with a couple of other stuffs.

C&R: so when did this music thing start professionally?

Danas: Might sound Cliche but Music has always been around me. Started recording in 2006, but professionally in 2011.

C&R : what really inspires you as an artiste?

Danas: my environment is my main source of inspiration (Africa) & also the beautiful things of life

C&R : how can u describe your style of music?

Danas : *deep breathe* this is like t?e most difficult question I get to face these days. I don’t like to be addressed as a hiphop artiste or R&B singer or pinned to any particular genre. I’m a MUSICIAN & anytime I make records, the most important thing I consider is the MUSIC. I let it guide me, while if freestyle with my abilities. The Melodies, Content, Reality, Emotions, etc. I grew up on a lot of hiphop & juju/Highlife music tho, that makes a combination that’s never existed before. Regardless, I’ll just say I do Afro Music.

C&R : who is your mentor?

Danas: In the early stages of my career I was mentored by a friend of mine called MHP, back in my days as a real hiphop act. I listened/listen to a lot of KSA & Ebenezer Obey tho

C&R : biggest stage you have shared with other celebs?

Danas: I did the closing ceremony for carniriv 2012 & headlined a lot of other major events in Portharcourt & Environs

C&R: lowest moments in your career

Danas: lowest moments gotta be back in my school days, trying to combine music and books.

C&R: when should we be expecting an album?

Danas: Can’t be precise yet. Just tryina build demand. But regardless I’m working on a timetable for 2014.

C&R: what is your greatest turn off of the opposite sex?

Danas: I hate promiscuous females

C&R: any hope of a tour from you soon?

Danas: yes that’s in the pipeline, planning on a nationwide tour. Starting from PH in a few weeks.

Follow Danas @kingDanas

Follow C & R @coinsandroses

Listen and download his hit single

Download Audio

Download Video

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

